Violin Concertos

I have selected for you two of the slow movements from two of the violin concertos of Joseph Boulogne, Chevalier de Saint George (see

The first is the Andante moderato from the Violin Concerto in C major, Op. 5, No, 1:

The second is the Largo from the Violin Concerto in G major, Op. 8:

I hope you enjoy this music as much as I do. A nearly forgotten composer who deserves to be discovered.

Related article:

3 thoughts on “Violin Concertos

  1. Glad to be in touch with a fellow classical music listener. Way to go. Liked the music. Thanks, too, for visiting my blog. Amities,Rlte

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s